It’s hump day!

That commercial never gets old. NEVER! I die every single time it comes on!

Yep, it’s hump day AND it’s the day I remember I have a blog! Oh, hey there! it’s not that I’ve forgotten about you. I’ve just been busy. The bf’s brother came into town for a couple of days and we went to a NASCAR race. Yep. Forreal. I’ll tell you all about it. Spoiler alert-It was actually fun! I’ve also been working a lot and for the last couple of days, I’ve been braiding my hair. It usually doesn’t take me this long to braid. Maybe 12 hours split over two days. But this time I’ve made them pretty small and I’ve had activities that have forced me out of the house. I have about 3 sections left in the back. *sigh* I HOPE to be done today? Hope.

20130731-114631.jpg

Progress!

I just finished Neil Gaiman’s latest book, The Ocean at the End of the Lane. It’s a short read and filled with magic, fantasy, and a bit of horror. Enchanting! I couldn’t put it down! 4/5 stars to you Mr. Gaiman.  Currently reading Octavia Butler’s sci fi, “Wild Seed”. My first sci-fi novel. My online book club is reading it this month and discussing it in a couple of days. Which means I should probably finish it!

6 thoughts on “It’s hump day!

Leave a comment