Animal Crossing: New Leaf

Mayor Ayda of Arcadia!

I’m playing Animal Crossing: New Leaf. I’ve been excited about this game since they announced it 3 years ago! And was sad when they delayed it again and again. Well, no reason to be sad anymore. They finally released it to North America on June 11th. I downloaded it at midnight and when I woke up the next morning it was like Christmas! I jumped right into the game and spent an embarrassing amount of time playing. In this game you play as a Mayor of the town. Just like other Animal C rossing games, you explore the town, talk with other residents, fish, catch bugs, customize your town, and home. My friends have asked, “what’s the point”?  Well, there’s not one really. You just make your town an awesome place to live, improve it and try to keep citizens from moving elsewhere. It sounds completely  boring and pointless, but it’s a lot of fun and a real feel good game. Even my boyfriend spent a couple of hours playing it yesterday.

My favorite features of the new installment are the mini games! You go to a “resort” island and play games alone or with your friends via multiplayer. It’s great fun and you earn a lot of bells(currency in Animal Crossing). Another favorite of mine is the in game camera. I snap pictures ALL THE TIME. See?

Evening stroll

Eff yea, paid off my (first) home loan!

I play “sleep” to get the annoying neighbors to leave my house. I think she finally got the point.

What are you playing? Are you playing Animal Crossing: New Leaf? Something else? Do tell!

Leave a Reply

