Derbyyyyyy!

20111114-082734.jpg

Congrats on your second championship win, Gotham Roller Derby!!!

I spent a majority of my weekend watching the Derby News Network’s feed of Women’s Flat Track Derby Association (WFTDA) championships. Most of my readers aren’t derby girls so let me let you know how big this is. WFTDA is the governing body of flat track derby. It consists of 124 leagues internationally! Each of these leagues belong to one of five regions. After each season, the top ten teams from each region compete at a regional level. Then, the top three teams from each region go on to championships! And the winner of championships is the number one team! Congrats again,Gotham! I love watching the top teams play each other. It’s inspiring and I always learn something new.

I urge all of you to go see a derby bout. Chances are, with 125 leagues around you have one in or near your town! So, go check it out!

Leave a Reply

