owww

AHHH! I have a toothache. It’s been bothering me all day and I can’t call a dentist until Monday. On top of that, I don’t have insurance so I have to find an affordable dentist or a dental clinic. They usually have extremely long wait lists due to the amount of people requesting them. *sigh* Can’t wait until I’m a real grown up with insurance and a real job!

I finished reading The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of her on Making this week. Loved it. A whimsical story full of so  much fantasy! It reminded me of Alice in Wonderland! Also, I’ve been reading a lot of comics. DC’s new 52 have not disappointed me . But then again I  haven’t read Catwoman #1 which has been getting a lot of attention due to the over sexualization of Catwoman OR Red Hood and the Outlaws #1 and it’s depiction of Starfire. Those will be read today. I’ll be spending the day in books, comics, homework, and studying for some tests I have this week.

I tried a new recipe and made some steak tacos. They were so good. I’m already planning on making them again this week.  Today I am making cabbage for the first time. A recipe for braised cabbage caught my eye. I’ll post the results and recipe on my noob cooking blog tomorrow. (sophlearnstocook)

Hope y’all had a good weekend!

One thought on “owww

  1. I love your food blog, you lay everything out nice and easy and take great pics. Do you know yet when the boyfriend will be moving to be with you? I spend most of my days reading or blogging, there isn’t much to do. I sure do miss the husband and having someone to do things with. Dinner, movies and such xx

Leave a Reply

