(!)

Oh man, Oh man! This week is almost over (!), but that just means my roller derby filled weekend is about to start. Someone on some roller derby forum once said, “if you don’t have time for a second part time job on top of everything you do now, you shouldn’t play roller derby” And they weren’t lying! Roller Derby takes up a lot of my time, but I’m glad to be a part of it and I wouldn’t trade it for anything! This weekend we have a community service day, a Christmas party that evening that will last until the wee hours of the morning, then the next day we have to be awake by noon to decorate our rink for a child-friendly afternoonskating party…with Santa! I’ll be an elf! Oh and between now and Sunday, I need to knit a scarf to donate to our gift basket that we’ll be raffle-ing off. Everyone’s contributing something handmade. I’m excited to see what the other crafty bitches are making.

first "dailybooth" pic

If you look on my sidebar, you will see that I added a new section- Daily photo! If I remember, I’ll update my dailybooth account every day which automatically changes my sidebar pic. I retired from flick-a-day, my former daily pic site, that I used for 2.5 years. It just wan’t as up to date or as user friendly as daily booth (dailybooth has an app!) . If you have a daily booth account, add me! If not, start one and add me ^_^

4 thoughts on “(!)

  1. ooh – so photobooth is better? I’ll have to start an account and add you!!

    Love your hair btw – you are looking as gorgeous as ever! (and love the snow on your blog!!) :)

    Good luck with your busy weekend!! I hope you post a pic of the scarf you are making to donate. :)

    • Thanks, ma’am! I had a great weekend (2 weekends ago…woah delayed reply) I never snapped a pic of the scarf! I wish I had, it turned out really nice!

      and yes, dailybooth is a ton better. Are you liking it?

  2. uh, hi. you haven’t heard from me in a while. i was kind of busy being holed up in a mental hospital and stuff but i wanted to wish you a merry christmas and all that

    http://web.me.com/flask/flask_Christmas/flask_Christmas/Entries/2010/12/25_Joy_to_the_world!.html

    it’s a long link but it’s my own arrangement and thanks for teaching me to pronounce hagelslag, not that i have any to eat this year, and thanks for teaching me about roller derby. best to you and yours.

Leave a Reply

