Music Monday and other stuff

I know I just had a little vacation, but can I have another one please?! Last week was so exhausting. I got kicked by a kid, annoyed by co-workers, had car problems which caused me to miss roller derby practice(only once, but it was a day I needed to skate out my frustrations!), and I’ve been so busy I’ve barely had a chance to breathe. And I didn’t get a proper weekend. Saturday morning I was stuck in a 6 hour long first aid/CPR training. It was long and boring, but now I’m certified to save YOUR life.

I stuck to my diet…sort of. My diet consists of exercise and using the Lose It app on my iphone. I input in my current weight, my goal weight, and how much I want to lose each week and it gives me a daily calorie allowance. I stayed under my calorie allowance 5/7 days this week. Go me! I weighed in today and I haven’t lost a pound, but that’s ok. I’m just proud of myself for sticking to it. I lost 14lbs using the app earlier this year and I want to lose 25 more! Look I even have one of those cool little tickers!

In Christmas-y news, I bought the boyfriend’s Christmas present yesterday. A shiny new monitor. He’s been drooling over it for months and it’s been sitting in his newegg wishlist. So, I knew he’s love it.

He’s getting it early because a)the new World of Warcraft expansion comes out this week and I thought it would be really nice for him to have it for the new content and b)I wouldn’t have been able to hide it from him anyway. I ordered it online and he’s usually home before me to check the mail. :/

It’s music monday! Here’s some music


(inspired by Steven)

2 thoughts on “Music Monday and other stuff

Leave a Reply

