aaaaaaaaand I’m back

I had a such a good time on my Thanksgiving break. I got to spend a lot of time with my mom, sister, and my extended family. That includes my great grandma, grandma and a whole bunch of uncles, aunts, cousins, and family friends. And I hate a shit ton. Which is why I am back on my diet. I should have never gone off of my diet, but I did because …well, simply put, I fell off the wagon! But I’m back! Counting calories, abstaining from sodas, and eating healthier. Hopefully drinking more water will also help with my complexion. I usually have perfect skin, but in the last month or so I have managed to get a small patch of dry, discoloration on my right cheek. Not sure what caused it or where it came from, but it’s definitely making me a little self-conscious. I took some advice from a black haircare/skin forum that I’m a member of, and started washing my face with black soap and using unrefined butter on it afterwards. I’ve noticed a small difference, and am hoping that in a couple of weeks I’ll see a bigger one. If you have any tips, please let me know!

Oh, and speaking of hair. I put kinky twists in my hair again. Usually kinky twists are sealed by making the ends of the hair curly. I *hate* having my ends curly, so I crimped them instead. Likey?

4 thoughts on “aaaaaaaaand I’m back

Leave a Reply

