sha-sha-sha-do

I laughed more this weekend than I have in a long time. It’s a good feeling. :)

My awesome weekend didn’t start so great. I was feeling a bit dizzy/lightheaded all last week. Finally on Thursday, it got to the point where I could barely do anything. I went to see a doctor and after lots of random tests and inspecting, he concluded that I have Labyrinthitis. Sounds like something Bowie-ish, but it’s just an inner ear infection that causes vertigo. Would’ve been cooler if it was a Bowie disease. Ah, well. I’m on antibiotics and bonine for the dizziness. Hopefully it passes soon.

I did manage to medicate myself enough to show up to the homecoming parade on Friday night. I arrived late, but just in time to skate off with the rest of the girls. Saturday was the night I’d been waiting on for the whole week. The Keith and the Girl live show. I actually won tickets on Friday night through a twitter contest, so I got in for free! Lucky me! The show was awesome. I’m sure it will be available for download (audio and/or video) sometime soon. It was such a great show! They had surprise guests-John F. O’Donnell and Ray Devito who I adore, a dog proposed to his master *(he said yes!), and just being around other KATG fans was a ton of fun. I can’t wait until the next event!

me, “the girl” (chemda), Keith, and the bf

Leave a Reply

