Music Monday

I twisted my hair this weekend and I hate it!

I think I did a pretty okay job on it, it’s just the hair I don’t like. The lady at the shop told me to try this silkier kind or extensions. I can be talked into a lot of things, so I bought it. I wish I hadn’t! It’s too silky and the twists are unraveling at the ends. Not to mention my natural hair is NOT silky. Even when I flat-iron it, it doesn’t match the texture of this hair. I’m going to wear it for a week or so, just because I spent the time on it. Then I’m taking a break from braids and going back to the salon to get it straightened.

hmph!

Oh, yeah.  Music Monday! It’s “Up All Night” a song by Drake featuring Nikki Minaj. It’s on my current car mix cd and  since it’s currently stuck in my head, I thought I’d share it with you. :)

Leave a Reply

