Oh, man. I was listening to Owen Pallet (ex. Final Fantasy) this morning and thought, “hmm… wonder when he’ll be back in town again”. Ever since he blew me away about a year ago, I’ve been trying to see him again. He was here a couple of months ago, but tickets sold out before I could get one. I checked out his website today and found out he was gonna be here at the end of the month! Attempted to buy tickets and again, they’re sold out! DANG IT! Maybe next time.

Going to Pittsburgh tomorrow night to see Pittsburgh’s derby team scrimmage each other. Their A team, B teams, and freshmeat are all going to be mixed up on to two different teams (Prince vs. Lady Gaga), scrimmaging each other! This past season I’ve come to admire these girls so much and I can’t wait to see them play each other. It will be a good scrimmage! Come out, come out, if you’re in the Pittsburgh area.

I’ll be skipping practice to go, but I think it’s important to see derby being played too! So it’s kinda a practice? And since I’ll be in Pittsburgh, I’ll definitely be suspending my diet to have a Primanti Bros sandwich!

I know it’s only Wednesday, but I’m already having a good week :) Definitely much better than last, anyway.

Leave a Reply

