gush

I’ve had a very dramatic week. Seriously. Ups and downs all over the place. If you follow my twitter, you know what’s been going on. If you don’t, don’t worry. I’ll tell you all about it.

* First of all, this was my first week at my new job! I started teaching my pre-k class on Monday. There are 18 four and almost four year olds in the class. So far, so good! I’ve enjoyed getting know the kids and their families this week. I’m excited about the school year! The week went smoothly. I even managed to stay on my diet despite the awesome food that was cooked in the kitchen!

* I lost 3 lbs!!

* I started and finished New Super Mario Bros on my DS ( I get to cross off 1/3 video games for number 67 on my list! “67. Complete 3 video games”)

*I can skate again!!! I saw the orthopedist Wednesday. He agreed with the podiatrist that my ankle is screwed up, but says I don’t need surgery any time soon. Woohoo! I was given the okay to skate , a temporary brace, and an extremely painful steroid shot! I see the doc again Wednesday to test out braces and learn to wrap my ankle. I’ll have to do some physical therapy and wear a brace ALL the time to prevent further injury. I’m ok with that! Since the day I received that wonderful news, I’ve been skating every day. I skated with the team on Thursday, with a friend at the rink on Friday, 6 miles outdoors with the boyfriend today, and we’re going skating again tomorrow afternoon. I missed skating…if you couldn’t tell. :)


*also, this!

Yup. broke my iPhone. I’m not too bummed about it. I’ve been wanting an iPhone 4 since they were released. I will have to wait a couple of weeks before I can get one, but I think that’s what I’ll do. :)

4 thoughts on “gush

  1. Ummm….in completely unrelated news can we talk about how amazing your hair is! How did you when did you why did you?

    But YAY! That’s so awesome! I’m glad you don’t need surgery, that would suck!

  2. Where’s Pinkey gone to?

    Also, is your DS Mario similar to the New Super Mario Bros Wii? I don’t know much about DS but the new Wii side-scroll has been rocking my world.

Leave a comment