day 2

Today is day 2 of being back on my low cal diet. Back on it? Yea, I totally abandoned it in June. There were so m any BBQ’s and friends coming in town. I had no chance of staying on it. Well, maybe if I had self control, but I don’t! And I love food! No worries, I didn’t gain all of the 16 lbs I lost. I did gain 3, but I seriously think that’s muscle mass from derby. Or that’s what I keep telling myself. :) It’s hard being back on it because I’ve been allowing myself to eat what I want. *sigh* I can do it, I can do it!

Last night we had an outdoor roller derby practice. I hate skating on concrete so I was dreading it, but it wasn’t that bad. My new outdoor wheels have been a dream! If you’re looking for some good outdoors that are highly absorbent, try out Sure Grip aerobics.

I ordered some green ones from from RollerGirlSkates and I couldn’t be happier with them. Here they are in action in a parade my team was in on Monday.

Now that I’m more comfortable skating outdoors, I plan on doing it on off-practice days to help with my endurance and as a workout.

Today, I’m going thriftin! Haven’t been in awhile. Hoping they have some good stuff, specifically a 60/70s era dress that ties on the shoulders. Here’s to hopin! ;)

Leave a Reply

