Music Monday

This week’s song is from Metric! They’re one of my faaaavorite bands (yes…I still like them despite the fact that they wrote a song for that new Twilight movie. In fact, good for them!). I love this song “Sick Muse” from their 2009 album, Fantasies. It’s fun, catchy, and the video is super cute too. You can tell Emily and the boys were having fun when they shot it. Even though I’ve loved them for years, I’ve never had the chance to see them live. They’re playing a couple of shows in Ohio in October, BUT they’re opening for Muse, who I don’t particularly like and the shows are going to be in arenas. Fail! I don’t do huge arena concerts unless it’s Radiohead or….yea, just Radiohead.

If you like what you heard, check them out at their on site. you can stream more music and videos.
ILOVEMETRIC

Leave a Reply

