Music Monday

Unless you’ve been living under a rock, you know that the World Cup is going on! I’ve been watching as many games as I can and I made my bracket! Actually, I made two brackets. One with The Netherlands winning it all and the other with Germany coming out on top. We’ll find out who wins in about a month! Until then, I’m enjoying watching the games and cheering on my teams!

Every World Cup has a theme song and this years song is a remake of the African song, “waka waka” performed by Shakira. I’m very familiar with the song. I’ve heard tons and tons of variations of it growing up. I think every African child remembers it as one of those party staple songs. Here it is! “Waka, Waka. This time for Africa”

Leave a Reply

