you will. you will?

A month or so ago I switched blogs with Amber of 2nutsinashell . We both answered a few fun questions for each other’s readers. I enjoyed answering them and reading hers so much, that I wanted to share my answers with you and I want you to answer them too. You don’t have too, but it would be nice :)

What made you start blogging?
I’ve always written in some way or another. I have about 30 hand written journals and diaries from age 8 to present! So blogging just came naturally. I started in 2001 on livejournal and haven’t stopped since!

What did you want to be when you grew up?
I wanted to be an alligator, but since that dream was crushed in 1st grade (darn you, Mrs. Mitchell), I decided I wanted to be a veterinarian. Oh how things have changed! I went to school for Journalism and now I’m planning on going back to school to be a nurse.

What’s one thing you wish people did better?
I wish people would clean/pick up behind themselves. I am constantly disgusted with the way people treat the environment. I hate seeing someone throw a wrapper out of their car on a highway or dump trash at the end of a street. Ew…and don’t get me started with public bathrooms! *barf*

If you could gorge yourself at any restaurant or on any food, where/what would it be?
Huey’s Cheese Fries! Huey’s is a chain in Memphis, TN with the best burgers and amaaazing cheese fries topped with bacon bits, chives, and a side of sour cream. So bad for you, but delicious.

What’s something people would be surprised to know about you?
People may be surprised to know that I was a model from age 16 to a couple of years ago. Nothing professional (I wasn’t in vogue or anything :P), but I’ve been in tons of runway shows, commercial modeling for brochures, promotional events, photo shoots and I’ve even had a photo spread in a national magazine (Boycrazy! some teen magazine about hot boys. My pic was attached to an article about staying friends with your ex).

K. Your turn!

3 thoughts on “you will. you will?

  1. What made you start blogging?
    -I wanted to start a blog for my son. I wanted to document things that are going on as they occur. I want to show Caiden some day everything that happened in his first few years of life. It’s also a great way to keep people informed on our family ventures!

    What did you want to be when you grew up? Model or a Teacher

    What’s one thing you wish people did better? I wish people wouldn’t litter. I hate people who just throw crap out the window! I also wish that more people knew how to be a good parent.

    What’s one thing you wish people did better?

    If you could gorge yourself at any restaurant or on any food, where/what would it be? It would probably be at a Mexican food place. I can only imagine the amount food I could chow down on. Lets see…salsa, tortillas, chips, fajitas….you get the point.

    What’s something people would be surprised to know about you?
    I come off all bitchy but really I am all bark and not bite. I am the first one to go off verbally but realistically I a coward! I also, LOVE being a domestic diva LOL!

  2. mmmm, mexican food. I think you and I ate mexican about 3 times a week in Denton! I don’t know how we survived money wise between the Mexican habit and drinking!

Leave a Reply

