Peanut Butter Cookies inspired by Jim

Today I was inspired to make cookies by my good friend, James Francis. He found the recipe “from some bitch’s blog” and made them while drunk. Even today in his soberness he said they were yum, so I asked for the recipe and made it! I was a little wary of it since it doesn’t call for flour. I expected them to be flat and fail, but they weren’t!

Ingredients:
1 cup sugar
1 cup peanut butter
1 tspn of vanilla extract
1 beaten egg

1. Combine and mix sugar, peanut butter, beaten egg, and vanilla extract.
2. preheat the oven to 350
3. plop the dough on the cookie sheet (“you can be cute and use a fork to make the pattern on the top”-james francis)

4. bake for 10 minutes
5. cool and eat!

They were yum! I prefer cookies with flour so I probbaly won’t be making these again, but they were tasty. A bit too sweet for my liking. I’d use less sugar next time too.

OOh! I get to add 1, to my 10 new recipes made for my 101 list. That’s 1/10 folks. hehe

4 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Cookies inspired by Jim

  1. Another variation of this is 1c. brown instead of white sugar – no vanilla and add 1tsp baking powder and 1 c. mini chocolate chips – my family LOVES them. :)

  2. mmmm, chocolate chips! I saw some resses pieces chips. I was so tempted to get them, but in the end, didn’t :( maybe next time

  3. Pingback: Oven Roasted Chicken « Soph learns to cook!

  4. Pingback: 12 lbs down! | Blah, blah, blah

Leave a Reply

