Music Monday

I almost forgot to post today. 30 minutes left in Monday so here’s my Music Monday. Today’s song is by Jens Lekman. He’s a Swedish indie pop artist who I’ve been into for a few years. He’s adorable and his swedish accent comes through on this song when he says the word father. I giggle everytime I hear it. Reminds me of a friend of mine. Anyway, this song is describing Lekman having an awkward dinner with Nina and her parents. He’s pretending to be her date so she can hide the fact that she’s gay from her father who has a “catholic heart [which] is big and slow”.

One thought on “Music Monday

Leave a Reply

