Music Monday

This week’s song is from The Thermals! They’re an indie/pop punk band. I saw them a couple of years ago and loved them. Anyway, they have a lot of catchy and addicting songs. Especially this one! “Now We Can See” is the perfect song to play while you’re getting ready for work/school/going out. Well, perfect for me. It’s one of the songs on my morning playlist. What do you think?

Oh and by the way…skating went really well. It was just as I thought. Once I had the skates on my feet, it all came back to me. I can’t wait to actually learn techniques and have scrimmages. Oh and I can’t wait to buy my own derby skates! I had to use the old school skates at the rink. I think they were as old as I am!


(photo from flickr)

p.s. I hate springing forward

7 thoughts on “Music Monday

  1. woo-hoo!

    i love your music monday! i get to hear music i wouldn’t ordinarily hear.

    i like this one so much i went right out (digitally, of course) and bought me a copy.

  2. @kizzy and @flask yay! I’m glad you guys are enjoying music monday!

    Thanks Mickey! :)

    @steph I like that I can walk my dog at 7:30, but I hate waking up before the sun!

Leave a Reply

