This could be the end of me!

Aaron and I discovered a lovely dessert shop today. Almost Heaven in Bridgeport, West Virginia.

I love little quaint cafe’s/coffee shops and Almost Heaven is the only one I’ve spotted in our area (so far). It was definitely a treat when it didn’t disappoint! The shop has a very nice open space with the typical stage for open mic/acoustic shows and they were playing indie rock over the speaker. Yup, indie rock! I fell in love when I was able to sing along to 95% of the songs they played. It’s a rarity in West Virginia because I usually hear country or top 40 in a public place. In addition to the nice atmosphere and great music, they had a ton of desserts-a variety of cheesecakes, cookies, muffins, and drinks (oh my!) . Aaron ordered a German Chocolate cake and I got a fattening, but OH so yummy, Oreo cheesecake.

They were both delicious! I also got a chai tea, my personal favorite which I’m very picky about and guess what? It was perfect! PERFECT! Damn you little quaint dessert shop with your yummy cheesecake and your perfect chai tea, DAMN YOU! Good thing I’ve been running…CONSISTENTLY. I’m proud of myself! *rewards myself with more cheesecake*

Anyway, If you live in the area, pay a visit to Almost Heaven and if you don’t guess what?! You can order from them online! @ Almost Heaven Desserts.

*I’m not going to reward myself with more cheesecake.

also, non cheesecake related but just as awesome is a giveaway going on at the Epiphanie bag’s site! You can have a chance to win either a $2500 gift certificate for Southwest airlines OR an awesome Canon 5d Mark camera. Go enter, because if I don’t win, I want one of you to!

8 thoughts on “This could be the end of me!

  1. :o wow… that cheesecake looks amazing! We still don’t properly have Oreos in England, they are slowly growing their shelf presence though.

  2. Thank you for taking the time to write about our bakery/coffeeshop that was very kind of you. I am glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Have a great weekend.

    Jim Simon
    Owner

  3. @andy- Yah! I really missed oreos when I lived in Europe.

    @jim no worries. I had a great experience and I will definitely be back!

    @tayloredwife @kizzy You’re absolutely right!

    @texan-It really will be the end of me!

  4. Very good review of my favorite place. As far as I see you only forgot one thing, the employees. they are the most awesome bunch of people I know. Ask them to sing for you sometime they have lovely voices!

Leave a Reply

