Go, pickle, go!


Remember when I was raving about Plants vs. Zombies? I loooove that game. I even carved one of the characters into my pumpkin for halloween! That game took up a lot of my time for a couple of months. It is addicting! I still play it from time to time, but not as much since I completed it…twice ^_^ Well, now it’s available as an app on the iPhone. If you have an iPhone, GET IT! It costs $2.99, but it’s worth it. Definitely a great way to pass the time in a long line or during some boring lecture.

Ooh OOh OOH! Another rivalry that’s worth speaking of is a pickle vs. Nickelback. It’s a silly facebook page that someone created called “Can this pickle get more fans the Nickelback” the terrible, band from Canada. I lol’d so hard when I found the group and then I invited all of my friends. Nickelback IS terrible and I wanted the pickle to get twice the number of fans as that band. The pickle doesn’t have twice as many fans, but it has surpassed the amount of fans Nickelback has. WOOOHOOO! Go, Pickle, go!

I finally started braiding my hair last night. Did a couple hours last night and some today and I have 1/4 of my head to go! Go, Pinkie, go!

7 thoughts on “Go, pickle, go!

  1. Love that app!! I have it on my phone. I’ll tell you one more that I also have – the paid version of the Oregon Trail lol. I used to looooooooooooove Oregon Trail when I was in elementary school! (Such a dork, I know lol)

    Good job on your hair – I’m getting mine done on Friday hopefully!

  2. @ebony-micros or just getting it done?

    @steph-it was divided into to afro puffs, but now it’s braided!

    @bella, definitely check it out!

  3. LOL i love that pickle. did you know it has a blog, too? it’s just that awesome… oh braiding :) i no longer have the patience to get it done, and im terrible about keeping it unfrizzed. are you gonna post pics when you’re done?

    (the answer should be yes :D)

  4. Yes! I am making a bunch of squares and sewing them together! Last night I got the great idea to experiment with different sizes of the squares too. I may be getting ahead of myself because I have never made a blanket before, but hey, it’s worth a shot!

  5. @michelle I will! I’ll go take some pics and post them now

    @rebel mel- oh awesome! I’ve always toyed with the idea of knitting squares and sewing them together. I hope you post pictures of your progress! it’s time I move up to knitting something besides scarves and hats :/

Leave a Reply

