con-virgin

Hi! My name is Soph and I’m a Con virgin.
(Hi, Soph)

I have never been to a convention (con) of any kind. I’ve always wanted to, but never had anyone that was interested in going with me or I lived too far away from any of the ones I wanted to attend (looking at you Blizz-con and Comic-Con)! Well, I’m happy to say I have found a Con near me! Steel City Con in Pittsburgh will be held next week and I can’t wait!

It’s a 3 day event, but I think I’ll just attend one day. I’m excited!!! Any tips for a Con virgin? Are there some official no-no’s? you know like the equivalent of NOT wearing a Radiohead shirt to a Radiohead concert? Let me know!

One thought on “con-virgin

  1. I’ve only been to work conventions, so I’m prolly no help, but 1 word of advice….don’t have too much to drink and make a fool of yourself! :)

    I’ve done that too many times & um while it’s never turned out too bad, I was often the butt of many jokes! LOL

Leave a Reply

