Happy New Year!

First blog post of the year! haaaaaaay-o!

I didn’t officially make any resolutions. But I will continue to tell myself the same things I tell my self all year long- make healthier choices, smarter financial choices, exercise and stay focused! Let’s hope this year I actually stick to these things!

I’m working on a 101 list, like some of my blogger friends have done. It’s basically a 101 item to-do list for yourself and the deadline is 1001 days from the day you start it. My incomplete list is here if you’re curious. I’ll probably finish it sometime this week and start the timer!

Remember when I said I was going on open-ended visit to the bf’s? Well, it’s happening really soon. And by really soon I mean within the next week. Now that the time is here, I’m actually getting a bit nervous about the whole thing. Thinking “Is this the right choice?” “omg, wtf am I doing?” But I’m still really excited and going…so obviously not having EXTREME second thoughts.

I applied to a Radiology program in November. I was going to keep this news hush, hush, until I found out if I was accepted or not, but I cant hold it in. It’s not that I don’t want to do nursing, it’s just that after researching and talking to people that work in radiology, I found it more interesting. If I don’t get accepted into the program(which I probably wont! Only 18 people are accepted and 350 apply), I’ll just continue nursing-but if I do get in, Helllllllooooo Radiology! I’ll know by the end of February.

Cross your fingers.

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year!

  1. UM WE NEED TO GET TOGETHER BEFORE YOU I SWEAR TO GAWD ILL COME TO WV AND KILL YOU WITH YOUR OWN CHRISTMAS GIFTS!!!! I MISS YOOOOUUUUUUUUUU

  2. Happy New Year, Soph!
    I think you’re awesome and brave for making the move – you have to take risks like this every once in a while! I’m sure that whatever happens it’ll be worth it :-)
    Hope the trip goes well – I’ll be thinking of you!
    xoxo

  3. Don’t doubt yourself girl – you may be one of the awesome 18 that gets accepted. I’m keeping my fingers crossed for you! And good luck on your open ended trip to your boyfriend’s spot – I’m sure that will work out also! :)

  4. omgosh – my fingers and toes are crossed for you!! radiology would be super cool!! the end of Feb can’t come fast enough I bet – I hope they’re smart and pick you!!!

    and yay on the 101 list!! I can’t wait to read the complete list!!

Leave a Reply

