braid out

After a month and a half I took my braids out. I was just so tired of them and wanted something new. Unfortunately, by the time I finished unbraiding (it took 2 days!), the salon wasn’t taking anymore clients and I couldn’t get my hair done! Hmph! I’m getting it straightened and styled sometime this week, but in the meantime I’ve been wearing my hair blown out. It’s not what I wanted, but hey! It’s new too. :/ It’s currently a huge foof and it’s taking everyone, including me, time to get used to. I had an ok Halloween. Not as awesome as last years, but I still had a good time. I dressed up as a cat. A fail cat! I didn’t even have a tail! I planned on being a knight, but I hated my costume an hour before I was supposed to leave for the festivities. Thankfully I can be pretty crafty at times and I whipped up some cat ears using fabric and felt for stuffing. They didn’t look awesome, but they worked!

Photo 199

The plan for the night was to go to a party and then to Murphy’s to see some bands. I managed to get through the party, but I couldn’t stay awake long enough to see all the bands play at the show. I saw 2 bands, drank, hung out with friends, but as soon as the clock struck 1, I got realllllllly tired and decided to leave. I don’t know what’s going on with me lately. Only months ago I was partying until sunrise and now I can barely keep my eyes open past 1 am. It’s like I’m 80 years old!

In other news, I’m auditioning for the Vagina Monologues play! I’ve done the monologues 3 times, but not in the last 2 years. I’m really excited about getting back into the movement. That play and everything surrounding it has had a huge impact on how I see the world and played a huge part of my growth as a feminist.

Leave a Reply

