schnickledooper

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”

Today I lost a friend. A friend I’ve known since before I even wore a bra! We haven’t been close for years. Not since before I moved to Holland- but we’ve always kept in touch. Since I’ve been back in Memphis we’ve talked about meeting up, but you know how that goes sometimes. You never find enough time to do it. I wish I had. I never knew that she’d be gone so soon and I’d never be able to.

Schnickledooper!
Ill never forget you or the way you made me feel. I’ll never forget Sundays in youth group, listening to stories about your travels around Europe, our dumb nicknames for each other, stopping into your bar to say hello whenever I was in town, and all the laughs we shared throughout the years. You will forever live in my heart and memories!
Love Always,
Dapper

One thought on “schnickledooper

Leave a Reply

