huzzah

I’m finally feeling better! For the past week and a half, I’ve been sick with some mysterious sickness that had me coughing, puking, nauseous, sniffly, sneezy…I have no idea what it was, but it’s gone. Thank heavens.

Even though I was sick I went to work all week-hopped up on meds (which I left out in the children’s reach one day…whoops), but by god I was there! I can’t afford to miss days if I don’t absolutely have to. I’m saving up for my vacations! The big one in December and of course some mini ones before then. I’m going to visit the bf in October, a couple of weeks before that I’m taking a little weekend trip with Allison to Eureeka Springs, Arkansas, and at the end of this month I’m taking a weekend trip to Nashville to visit my sister/see The Walkmen! A favorite band of mine that I have yet to see live. Can’t wait!

In other music news, the new mountain goats cd leaked! If you have spent anytime around me, I’m sure you know how I feel about the mountain goats, if you haven’t…then you’ll just have to take last.fm’s word for it
I had an internal conflict for about 5 minutes on whether I should wait to buy and listen to the album when it is released or snag it online a month before…

I snagged it and have listened to it a crap-ton of times. Not sure how I feel about it yet-which is typical of me with a band I adore. It took me months to decide how I felt about Radiohead’s “in Rainbows” and now it’s one of my favorite albums. So, only time will tell. Check out this interview Pitchfork did with John Darnielle, the singer/songwriter of the mountain goats. The article goes into detail about the new album, how he came up with the idea for it, how it came to be…that kind of stuff. Read it! It’s super interesting! Well, to me anyway. OR you can just listen to one of my favorite mountain goats songs. Broom People from “The Sunset Tree”

I encourage you to buy the new album when it is released on October 6th! I know, I know, I know- I snagged it early, but I’ll be purchasing a copy. AND I’LL BE SEEING SEE THE MOUNTAIN GOATS IN NOVEMBER!!! OMGOMGOMGOMGOG!

^_^

Desktop
Oh and I finished a scarf this week. A really thick, black scarf that I knitted in a rib stitch. I’m either sending it to a friend in Sweden or keeping it for myself. Haven’t decided yet. Tomorrow I’m going to the yarn shop to pic up some nice, soft, grey yarn and start on my next scarf! A scarf for my long time friend and fellow blogger, Kizzy!

One thought on “huzzah

Leave a Reply

