hi friends!

I feel like I’ve been neglecting my e-life. I have tons of emails that I haven’t replied to, I h aven’t been playing Warcraft, my twitter gets updates once a day and my blog is…ha! I barely blog. Sorry to those that have emailed, needed me in game(though I have no idea what you would want of me since I’m pretty much useless these days), follows me on twitter or reads my blog. I promise to be a little more attentive. ^_^ It’s not that I’ve been busy with anything. I just haven’t had the desire to do any of those things. *shrug*

My 4th of July weekend was the lamest weekend ever! My mom and I decided to drive to Nashville to spend the weekend with my sister, Nina. it was nice seeing her, but I was completely bored out of my mind. We spent most of the weekend in her apartment while she and my mom watched TV. Not my thing, so I read and slept…a lot. I finally joined the rest of the world and I’m reading Twilight. I’ve always planned on reading it, but this weekend I bought it out of boredom. SO far it’s ok. Not as amazing as everyone says and I’m hardly in love with Edward Cullen. Pfft. Maybe as I get closer to the end. I only read on the road so I’m about half way through. Hmm. All was not terrible in Nashville. We had 4th of July cupcakes!
cuppie

and we did grill out on the 4th and attempted to see fireworks. Yes, attempted. This was the one thing I was looking forward to about the trip. Nashville has one of the biggest fireworks display in the states and I haven’t seen fireworks in awhile. Even though the sky was quite cloudy and it looked like it was going to rain, we still attempted to go downtown to watch them. After being stuck in traffic awhile, we found a parking spot, got out and walked to see the fireworks. Unfortunately, it started raining just then and none of us had an umbrella. We were drenched! After walking for about 10 minutes in the rain and still not at the fireworks, we decided to just turn around and walk back to our car. Too bad neither of us have a real sense of direction. We were lost for about 30 minutes just trying to find our car. Needless to say, when I got back to the car I was pissed off at the world and drenched. :(

Anywho, I’m finally home after the most boring weekend in the history of the world. Glad to be back. This is my last week of working for Wicked. On Sunday they are moving to Tulsa. :( I’m going to miss the job, the people, and most of all the money. Back to the job search!

4 thoughts on “hi friends!

  1. I haven’t been online much either…I think real life just takes over once in a while! ;-)

    Keep the updates coming though! I’ll be reading
    xx

  2. Sad to hear your 4th of july sucked. Mine did too. I didn’t see fireworks either – AND I WAS SO EXCITED TO SEE THEM!!!! Here I am back in the country for THE American holiday of the year and yeah – well – I’m sure you felt the same way.

    Oh well – c’est la vie.

    Hey when are you coming to AUS? You should come for NYE. It’s going to ROCK!!! And the fireworks will be amazing. :)

  3. i read only first line of this note and yes, you DO HAVE emails to respond!!! manage that, young lady!!! im starving for some news!

Leave a Reply

