5 days is a long time!

Since i quit my job, my life has been pretty uneventful. I wish I had even World of Warcraft news to report, but I don’t. Haven’t been playing for the last couple of days. I recently told a friend I haven’t logged in since THURSDAY which I thought was a huge deal. His response? “ZOMG SO LONG!” with such sarcasm. It sure feels like it even though It’s only been 5 days.

Instead I’ve been reading. I borrowed Jeremy’s collection of The Sandman by Neil Gaiman. So far, so good. It’s a graphic novel about Morpheus, Lord of Dreams, taking revenge on the people who kept him captive for 70 years and the rebuilding of his kingdom which has fallen into despair. I USED to read it at night before bed, not anymore! I scared myself after reading and couldn’t sleep one night. I think this is also the reason why I had the epic nightmare 2 nights ago. I haven’t had nightmares in ages and then all of a sudden I get an epic nightmare which one day I’ll turn into a short story. I mean…it was EPIC! I couldn’t even go back to sleep afterwards.

Also, been hanging out with real people instead of just my in game peeps, watching lot of movies/tv. I recently watched

*Stardust-omg such a cute, sweet, movie!
*Coraline-great animation and the story line was good too
*Vicky Christina Barcelona-Lovely views of Barcelona and Penelope Cruz and Scarlett Johansson make out…need I say more!?
*Arrested Development-I’m the last person in the universe to watch this series, I know. It’s so funny! When I first started watching it I thought it was bland and didn’t really like it very much, but now I think it’s hilarious. I crack up laughing all the time and even hot my mom hooked!
*Nurse Jackie-it just premiered last week on Showtime. I watched it, liked it and will probably watch it again

And now by the request of my sister after finding out that I didn’t know who Speidi is (it’s Spencer and Heidi by the way) I am watching The Hills season 1 >.<

I've also been jogging. having a dog I am forced to go to the park anyway, so why not jog/run? There's a HUGE track at the park I go to, so for a few weeks now I've been jogging. I'm not a runner by any means(I used to be! ran cross country and track from junior high through high school!) though I do love to run! I see my endurance getting better and I can actually see a little weight loss. woot woot. OH! And shopping! How does a broke girl manage to shop? I thrift!

vintagedressies

I’m a fan on vintage dresses so, even when I’m not broke I shop at thrift stores. I bought 4 dresses in the last 2 weeks. My favorites are this red one and the blue/white one. I’ve worn the blue/white one with white sandals. The red is my absolute fave, but I won’t wear it until it gets cooler. It’s polyester. Bwahaha. >.<

I've applied for a thousand and one jobs and have yet to hear from any of them to interview me. Not stressing…yet. and still looking. Before I moved back to the states I said I would never work in childcare again. I decided to forget about that and apply to some preschools for the summer. So, today I am taking my resume to some places in Bartlett and Cordova.

Have a lovely day!

3 thoughts on “5 days is a long time!

  1. I was in Barcelona while they filmed “Vicky Christinia”. Managed to get a glimpse of Woody Allen (who looked soooo vastly different from what he looks like on tv. I swear they must literally tape his skin back for interviews!) and the back of Penélope’s head. That was a fun day. :-)
    Love the dresses, they are soo you!

  2. Good luck on the job hunting! My question … if you wanted to do something, what would you do? Right now, you’re just trying to get a “job”. I think you probably want a career.

Leave a Reply

