goodbye 2008

I can’t believe 2008 is over! It was a good year! I traveled to places I’ve always dreamed of traveling to. Met some wonderful people who I know will be lifelong friends. Met some who probably won’t be lifelong friends, but made an impact on me. Got rid of the friends that were causing only drama in my life and kept/strengthened ties with the ones that matter. Broke up with my long time(4 freaking years!) boyfriend. He’s a good guy, but not for me. Got involved with an amazingly, wonderful guy that I probably can’t have a future with due to distance, but I’m happy that he plays/played a part in the story of my life. Learned a lot about myself. Improved my Dutch! Got to see Radiohead live! It’s been a good year. Had some hard times this year as well. My cousin was murdered a couple of months ago and I don’t ever think I’ll be ok with it. I think about him every day.

 

I hope 2009 brings me more adventures, more traveling, more money, and a healthier/better me!

 

Goodbye 2008, Helloooooooooo 2009!

One thought on “goodbye 2008

Leave a Reply

