spew

I was going to wait until I got my brand new shiny computer to post, but Apple is taking forever to send it. Still love you though, Apple (hopefully that love will get them to send it quicker). I have noticed that without my computer, I’m a lot more open to doing other things besides playing Warcraft and stalking forums. I’ve been reading a lot more. I have replaced WoW with reading and listening to some chill music. It’s pretty relaxing and I think I’ll continue the habit when I get my computer. Or at least i’ll try. I’ve been reading “The Brief Wondrous Love of Oscar Wao”. It’s a novel about an overweight ghetto nerd who dreams of becoming the Dominican J. R. R. Tolkien. It’s hilarious and heart warming. I love it and am almost done with it. I’m one of those people that reads several books at once. So, I also just started re-reading “Catcher in the Rye”. I read it years ago and found myself crushing on Holden Caulfield. A friend and I were talking about the book and she told me she hated Holden! It inspired me to re-read it and maybe fall in love again with Holden. Hehe. She’s going to re-read it afterwards and maybe her judgement of Holden will change. I just picked up “The Alchemist”. Everyone always talks about how great it is. I’m not usually a fan of “omg this book will change your life” books, but I am giving it a chance.

Without my computer I also find myself going out far too much! On days where I would usually just stay in and play WoW or Skype with friends, I now go out dancing until the wee hours of the night! Yea, it’s fun! But not for my wallet or my liver. :/

One thought on “spew

  1. I can totally relate to this post! I’m much more productive when I don’t have my laptop..lol

    *sending some more love to Apple* Your computer will come soon!!!

    xoxo

Leave a Reply

