darko

I’ve had a good week full of good news and the upcoming weekend should be fun as well! Per is coming for a visit! Yay! He was just here last month, but I missed him and am soooo excited about him being here again. So, what good news did I receive? Only that two of my favorite people will be in Europe within weeks! My friend Jim will be flying into Prague at the end of the month for work related stuff. I requested 2 days off so I can join him there. Can’t wait. Especially, since I stood him up last time he was here. Sorry JIM! >.< When I get back ,Jeremy and Nick will be visiting Amsterdam! Jeremy of course has been here tons of time and even brought me along on a trip(which is when I fell ion love with this city!). Nick is a noob. But that’s the beautiful part. Exploring and seeing things new for the first time. You can only have that feeling once.

The fun doesn’t stop there folks. That weekend I’ll be off to Denmark/Sweden to see Per and Someone Still Loves You Boris Yelstin. Haven’t heard of them? They’re indie pop and constantly played on my itunes. Check them out and let me know what you think!

www.myspace.com/boris

I have been warcraft free for 12 days. That’s right folks. I did actually quit cold turkey. I know in my last post I said I was going to play the Euro version, but I didn’t. Surprisingly enough I am taking it well. No shakes yet. My one complaint is now I have far too much free time. (wait…what? who complains about that?) I don’t even know what to do with it. I’ve been on a movie watching rampage. I watched “Bangkok Dangerous” a few nights ago with Aaron(via skype…bwahaha lame) and it was terrible. I just “acquired” Forgetting Sarah Marshall and Thumbsucker. Hoping one of the two will be good. I’ve only heard terrible things about Thumbsucker. BUT I’m giving it a chance. Suggest some movies. K? THNX!

Oh! back to WoW. The date of the expansion has been released! November 14th. I will be back for the expansion. I want to hit level 80 before all of my friends :)

2 thoughts on “darko

  1. I love Forgetting Sarah Marshall.

    Uhmmmm other good movies I’ve watched lately are Dark City and Buffalo 66. Some of my favorite movies are CQ, Royal Tenenbaums, and Buckaroo Banzai.

Leave a Reply

