Dutch Pancakes

oh hello there! It’s been awhile. And during my short absence not much has happened. So, here’s some blah, blah, blah from me.
omgdutchpancakes
I have just been introduced to Pannekoeken, Dutch pancakes. Such a shame that I’m just NOW being introduced to them. It’s all my fault! I’ve been invited out to pancake shops and I bike past them often, but I’ve never stopped in because no one explained, until recently, that there was a difference between them and American pancakes. I now know that they are a remixed awesome version of American pancakes. They aren’t thick and fluffy like the ones I’m used to. Instead, they are very thin and large. They include ingredients such as bacon, cheese, ham, sausage, raisins, apples, literally whatever you want! MY personal favorite is with bacon and cheese. Soooooooo good!


5 thoughts on “Dutch Pancakes

  1. Wow, those look great! I remember when I was growing up, I spent the night at a friend’s house, and the next morning, his mom made some pancakes that looked similar. They just had butter and powdered sugar on top, but were so yummy!

  2. Pingback: Pinkie Larue » Blog Archive » /wave

Leave a Reply

