up, up, and away

It snowed yesterday in Amsterdam. Nothing stuck, but it was a beautiful sight. Funny that it snows on the first day of spring and the day after my birthday! Yea, My birthday…hehe. I turned 25 yesterday. I spent it in Amsterdam just as I did last year. Though this year I wasn’t with my boyfriend in a quaint little Italian restaurant. Instead, my friends cooked a nice curry dinner for me and baked tons of cupcakes! I seriously ate about 9 cupcakes between yesterday and today and I have a ton more! Woot! Cupcakes are one of my favorite things in the entire world (see header). :) Anywho, great dinner/wine with friends and that was it. My flatmates decorated the flat with balloons and a typical Dutch streamer. I promise I’ll post pics as soon as I get them uploaded.

Nice of them all to go through trouble for me. I had a really crap week. My laptop is dead! Yes, my mac-y poo has died. :( It started with a small crack in the frame of the screen and now the entire thing is disjointed and doesn’t work at all. It powers on to a blank screen. Not sure what I’m going to do about it. In fact, the whole thing stresses/frustrates me so much that mac-y poo is in a box and shoved under my bed. I’ll probably decide on Monday what to do. I can’t afford to upgrade to the mac I want right now and god forbid I have to buy a pc. blech!

3 thoughts on “up, up, and away

  1. Pingback: Pinkie Larue » Blog Archive » potato

Leave a Reply

